Make an impression.

Websites

 
Now you’re in business.
Anyone can
build a website.
No technical skills required | Expert customer support
One-month free trial
See how easy it is watch video
Choose How to Get Online

Choose How to Design It

Choose a domain name

Select a name that stands out and spotlights your business
Get Started

Select a website package

Business needs vary – choose a package that suits yours
Get Started

Browse our designs

Select a design template and personalize it to best suit your needs. Easily add your own logo or photo.
Get Started
 

Frequently Asked Questions

How does the FREE Trial work?Back to top
During the FREE Trial period, we'll create a free website especially for you. Your site is fully customizable, including your URL, text and design. The FREE Trial offer lasts for one month. If you cancel before the trial ends, you'll have paid nothing and will owe nothing. To cancel, simply call us (toll-free) at 1-866-811-1674 or visit your dashboard for a self-cancellation option. The package fee will only be charged to the credit or debit card used for your order when the FREE trial offer period ends.
What is included in my website hosting package?Back to top
Visit our Package Details page to learn more about our available packages.
Can my website match my business cards?Back to top
Yes. All of our website templates have been designed to match our business cards. We can provide you with a website that will give you a professional and consistent brand image. From flyers to invitations and announcements, we make sure that you can match your website with almost any product you desire. Once you have chosen a matching design, use our FREE SiteBuilder to customize your website to reflect the individuality of your business.
How do I cancel my account?Back to top
Canceling your account is easy. Just call us (toll-free) at 1-866-811-1674 or visit your dashboard for a self cancellation option. When you call, we may ask you for feedback about how we can improve. We appreciate any comments you may have, as we are always trying to better your experience.
How do I edit my website?Back to top
Editing your website is simple with our Website Builder Once you check-out with a website, you’ll be given a link to your Website Dashboard. On your dashboard you will find account information, helpful tips, and tools to manage your site. From the dashboard, you will click on a link that takes you to the Website Builder. This easy-to-use tool makes it possible for you to create a beautiful layout in under an hour with no technical skills. If you ever get stuck or need help, you can call one of our website design experts at 1-866-811-1674.
Do I need any programming skills to edit my site?Back to top
Absolutely not! Our Website Builder is as easy to use as a word processing program. You can add text, images and other content to your custom website easily without any programming skills.
How long does it take to create a website using your Website Builder?Back to top
We'll immediately create a live website for you when you begin your subscription. After that, you can use our SiteBuilder to customize your website. A great-looking, three-page site can be created in under one hour.
What web browsers are supported by Vistaprint SiteBuilder?Back to top
All major web browsers will be able to view the website you build in Vistaprint SiteBuilder. You'll be able to edit your site using Internet Explorer, Firefox, and Chrome. For the best SiteBuilder experience, make sure you've updated your browser to the most recent version.
Does it matter if I’m on a Mac or PC?Back to top
Not at all. As long as you use either Internet Explorer or Firefox, you can use either a Mac or a PC to create a site with our Website Builder.
How many websites can I have?Back to top
You can create an unlimited number of websites hosted by Vistaprint. Visit our Website Gallery to see the wide variety of designs that we offer. Please note that all websites you sign up for need to be charged to the same credit or debit card.
I already own my own domain name, can I use it with my Vistaprint website?Back to top
Yes! We call this feature "Domain Pointing". Depending on your website package, you can point one or more domain names at your website. Click on the "Domain Name Options" link on your Website Dashboard and choose "Use a Domain You Already Own". Enter the domain name that you currently own and would like to point at your Vistaprint website, then contact the registrar you bought your domain name from and supply them with the Vistaprint Domain Name Server information provided. Allow 24-48 hours for your domain pointing to become active.
I already have a website; can I start hosting it at Vistaprint?Back to top
Only websites created using the Vistaprint SiteBuilder can be hosted by Vistaprint. This enables us to provide you with the best support and service at the best price. It is possible however to build a new website with Vistaprint and use a domain you already own.
Can I change my design after my site is created?Back to top
Yes. You can easily change your design at any time with just one click. We placed an incredible selection at your fingertips!
Can I accept payments or donations on my site?Back to top
Yes. Several of our website packages allow you to accept payments and donations through PayPal, or a web store. Each of these packages can be added to your website. There are no monthly fees, lengthy commitments, or approval processes. You pay the standard transaction fees only when your customers actually make a purchase.
Can I tell how many people are viewing my website?Back to top
Yes! Several of our website packages include reporting which allows you to see how many page views your site is getting. Our premium packages also include Advanced Site Activity reporting, so you can see what geographical areas your views are coming from, which search engines people are using to find you, and which websites are referring traffic to your website.
When I search on Google or other search engines, I don’t see my website in the results. What should I do?Back to top
Search engines rank their results based on the popularity of websites and the relevance of the website’s content compared to what the user searched for. To get your website ranked higher, you need to create a website that has useful content and you need to increase the number of other websites linking to your site. To read more about how you can improve your search ranking, read our article on Search Engine Optimization. You can also use your Online Guide (in your dashboard navigation) to submit your business information, including your custom website, directly to search engines like Google.
How do I submit my website to search engines?Back to top
As part of your website subscription, we will automatically submit your new website URL to Google for free. However, we recommend using your Online Guide (in your dashboard navigation) to submit your business directly to Google and other directories. Google prefers information submitted directly from the business owner and will favor these listings when showing search results.
Share a review and see what other customers are saying.
Websites is rated 4.087 out of 5 by 161.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great site! I had a FREE trial before and I really like it. The only reason I couldn't continue because my sample site disappeared.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't access website I get a trial period and can't access the website to work on it.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the best I am not interested in this review being published. All I want is to inform you that it is very hard to find on the internet. Even I had problems getting it to come up, knowing what I was looking for. I suggest improvements be made.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Far, Pretty Good! Support has been great. I haven't had a lot of luck with the "Link" feature - I'm able to do it but it takes a while. Also, editing a line (hitting the backspace key) doesn't work very well. Overall, it was pretty easy to design - it was the first time I'd created a website and had quite a few compliments.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Problem with getting Started to Create website I just signed up for Vistaprint website .... creation and having difficulty getting Started.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Needs work The mobile site builder has --very few if any--design controls. The website builder does not allow you to adjust your photo size. The package is soooooo close to being amazing with both it's price and product but without some attention on design tools, I am going to have to look for a new web product. And I will not be renewing my Pro Advantage because the savings and services do not make the cost of the membership worth the investment.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional and Polished - Love! This website is fantastic! I absolutely LOVE the theme - it fits my business perfectly. The price is so great for what I'm getting - I got my domain name and a website that all of my friends, family, and clients comment looks unbelievably professional and polished. I could NEVER create my own website, I don't have those skills, and would have paid A LOT to have a site designed for me that looks this great. Even better, the website has SO many customization options that it is almost like I designed it myself without the technical skills! :)
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Pretty use to use and get around. If I have a problem the customer service line is fast and the very helpful. I wish they had a bit more designs but, other than that, it's been great.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 1st month not "free" & customization lacking. Starting my home business, I was excited to get a website up and running. Since I use Vistaprint for many of my paper goods (cards, stickers, labels.. even stamps), I figured I would give it a go to host my site. The "free trial month" offer also played a role in my decision. I promptly signed up and was super excited when my desired domain name was available. I quickly started customizing my site.I noticed on my electronic Vistaprint invoice that the website fee was waived; however, my bank statement was not so lucky. I got charged full price for the website starting month #1. I was going to overlook this, but the more I realized that the customization options were not what I was looking for, the more agitated I became with the website. I quickly cancelled the site before I could get billed (AGAIN). Now, I am just waiting for Vistaprint to free up my domain name so I can take my business elsewhere.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Web builder and other Business products I'm on my third business with vista Print and they are the best business partners to be in connection with, when you are in need of expanding ,upgrading or just getting your business out to the world.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very friendly, Great templates, Fun .. The t-shirts are great... fun to create them and the material is skin friendly..Want a T-shirt this is the place..
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used other website "builders," in the end.. ... I realized that the other companies offering to host, help create, build, make, promote, my websites were RIDICULOUSLY confusing and not within budget whatsoever. Using vistaprint website services several times, I have concluded, "Vistaprint" really has all that I need to start, grow, improve and become a health company from website to business cards and everything in between.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great products, very inspiring... I bought these products, few days ago, and I am happy, with them...
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use This is possibly the easiest template of websites to use. It's simple and inexpensive.I believe there should be more "things" but the fact that I didn't know what they're called and I made up "things" tells you that it's easy. Everyone who views it tells me that it looks very professional. And they love my anime.What can I say? "Kimpossible is me!" and you made her come alive on screen.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great started I've used the website before and it helped push my name out there.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WEB SITE I got this set up a couple of weeks ago and I have to say even for a beginner the web site looks great because of the ease and help provided by the templates. This was awesome
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Prices You Ever Had!!!!!!!! I really appreciate this to help me promote my business so that i can support my family
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cool Was to hard to find website. Could type URL in search bar and website would not pull up.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "A priceless music instruction for all ages" I am very happy to have this Site simple to use, and very useful at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and easy Its been a few mths and Im finding it very easy to use!
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Website Issues I don't understand how you do not offer 2 simple drop downs 1 for colors & 1 for sizes, this makes it inconvenient for me when I have a dress that comes in 6 colors & 16 sizes. I just did this with one of my dresses and had to input 95 items in the drop down this is very time consuming. I have so much more to add but don't have that kind of time to spend on each item, Plus not to mention the numerous times this site has froze on me in the middle of adding items to the website then I need to start all over again. I contacted VP they told me there was nothing they could do for me and that they were aware of this issue for awhile. Why am I paying for a premium website when it does not include premium options. I looked at so many other websites & this just looks cheap if this does not get resolved then I will not be using this service.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LASS review I have ordered business cards for my Cab Company and now I have made a website for my weather spotting company and I love them both! I will gladly use them time and time again!
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product and Timely Delivery I will be using vista print from now on for all of my printing needs.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from payment update does not work...updated multiple times and never updated and then canceled my website
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE my website!! It was SO easy to build!!And all of my printed material matches!!
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great help Great accessibility aand easy to useDesign is user friendly
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pathetic There is nothing but endless looping. Very poor product. I wish I had read the other reviews before I invested my time.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from FRUSTRATING!!! The features used to build stopped working. I put so much work on this and still spent more time trying to get it to work than actually building it!
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE VP MY WEBSITE, DESIGN LOOKS AWESOME!!! "PERFECT" Is how would describe my website Thanks to VP!Wish there was a way to add documents and for customers to take a survey but other than that I'm very pleased with the out come!! Thank you VP for being my ONE STOP SHOP!
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible setup The new website setup is confusing and so much less user friendly than the previous setup. I will be going to another company
Date published: 2014-08-13
Over 10 million have turned to us this year to promote their business. Thousands more join every day.