Loading...

Yupoong Peached Twill Dad's Cap

15 Reviews
  • 100% cotton chino twill
  • Multicam is 98/2 cotton/spandex
  • Unstructured, low-profile, six-panel, 3.125'' crown
Color:
Black
Size:One Size
Decoration Technology
Decoration Area:Front
For a low-profile style.
  • 100% cotton chino twill
  • Multicam is 98/2 cotton/spandex
  • Unstructured, low-profile, six-panel, 3.125'' crown
  • Permacurv® visor
  • Buckle closure with grommet
Channel a relaxed, baseball-inspired look with this Yupoong Peached Twill Dad's Cap. A great giveaway for sports and charity events. Personalize with your logo and promote your brand.
Product features
Product Id
PRD-NGMH8TRF3
Type
Baseball Caps
Brand
Yupoong
Material Details
100% Cotton Twill
Product Weight
0.25oz
Quality
Classic
Pricing Summary
Savings increase with every unit you add.
QuantityUnit PriceSavings
on min. quantity price
Total Price
min. quantity
1
$36.37 -...
5
...23%...
22
...43%...
106
...50%...
lowest price
500
$17.76 51%...
No setup fee

Reviews

15 Reviews
Write a Review
Ratings Distribution
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Star
    6
Ease of Design
Product Quality
Product Value

Fit

Tight
Just right
Loose


Reviewed by 15 customers

Great hat but embroidery was not great

Mar 15, 2024 | Greg | Verified Buyer

Embroidery not correctly aligned.

Response from Vistaprint Customer Care Team:

We sincerely apologize for the error with the Cap order. Thankfully, you recently spoke with and received help from one of our Vista representatives regarding the same issue. Thank you for contacting us and allowing us to assist you.


Lulz

Jan 25, 2024 | Disappointed

Kind of a joke how bad the execution is. Hat itself is fine, but my design is way off from what I uploaded, what was shown in the virtual mock-up, what Vista Print sent me after as alterations to my artwork. Art is smaller, red is brighter…neither of which would be dealbreakers. But the outline! It's supposed to be red letters outlined in white, but the red are so off center it looks like a drop shadow now. I'd heard Vista Print quality was rough, but wowza they really outdid themselves with this.

Response from Vistaprint Customer Care Team:

We're sorry to hear about the discrepancies in the embroidery of your Hat order, and we understand the frustration this has caused. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. To ensure your satisfaction, we've processed a replacement at no cost to you that will be under the same order number. An email with tracking details will be sent once shipped out. Please feel free to dispose of or recycle the item received. We appreciate your understanding, and we want to assure you that we take your feedback seriously as we continuously strive to improve our products and services. We hope you feel our genuine intentions to make things right.

Lulz
Lulz
Product Quality
Product Value
Ease of Design

Exactly what a "Dad" hat should be!

Dec 14, 2023 | Erik | Verified Buyer

This is what a "Dad" hat should look like!! Perfect feel and the wash on the fabric was great. Great product!


They should stick to printing, embroider work not goog

Sep 25, 2023 | JB

Logo was so small even after enlarging it to the fullest size on the site. I do not see any way to return items either. Use caution when ordering hats and embroider work.

Response from Vistaprint Customer Care Team:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We regret that the embroidery cap didn't live up to your expectations in terms of size and quality. Your feedback is very important to VistaPrint in identifying areas where our products can be improved, and we'll pass it along to the appropriate teams for review and improvement. We also addressed your complaint by taking the necessary steps and sent you a follow-up email with further details.

Product Quality
Product Value
Ease of Design

Do not buy

Sep 23, 2023 | Dave

The embroidery was awful

Response from Vistaprint Customer Care Team:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are very sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the hat's embroidery. We sympathize with your dissatisfaction and would welcome the opportunity to further investigate your concern. So that we can decide on the best course of action, we sent you a followup email so you can respond with photos that clearly indicate the quality defection.

Product Quality
Product Value
Ease of Design

Displaying Reviews 1-5