AccessibilitySkip to main content
How do I save multiple versions of my design?
Last updated June 16, 2026.
Guide
You can save multiple versions of your design by duplicating it and editing each copy in design studio. The original design will remain unchanged.

Steps to duplicate your design  

1

Open your design

Open the design you want to duplicate in design studio. 

2

Select the design name to open the menu

The name appears at the top of the editor. 

3

Select Duplicate design

Design Studio menu showing the option to duplicate a design.
4

Name your new design

Enter a new name for the duplicated version so you can tell it apart from the original. 

5

Edit and save the duplicated version

Make any changes you want to the new version, then select Save changes. 

When to duplicate your design?

Duplicating designs can help you save time and make sure all designs are consistent. This is, for example, useful when you are:

  • Creating business cards with different contact details for team members

  • Saving alternate layouts or color variations

  • Making small updates without changing the original design


Was this article helpful?
Learn how we use your feedback

Connect live with Customer Support

Need help?

Contact Us